Egg Drop Soup and Fried Chicken Recipes

Standard

Well, since I don’t have much time to write today (thanks to a certain little mess ball-no, not my baby, someone else…BABE) here are a couple of recipes for you guys!

Egg Drop Soup

Pot with Lid

Whisk (wooden spoon if you don’t have a whisk)

4 cups of water

4 chicken bullion cubes

Salt

Pepper

Self-rising Flour (you can use starch, but I just use flour since I normally forget starch at the store)

2 large eggs

Bring the 4 cups of water to a boil, then add the bullion cubes and let them dissolve. Add salt and pepper. Next, add half of a 1/4 cup of flour and stir. Put the two eggs in a bowl and briefly whisk them. Slowly pour the eggs into the pot and stir while doing so. Let it simmer a few minutes, stirring once or twice, and it should be good. Enjoy!

Fried Chicken

Pot or pan deep enough to pour in canola oil

Cutting board

Decent knife

Fork

Self-rising or all-purpose flour

3 Boneless chicken breasts

Canola Oil

Eggs

Milk

Salt

Pepper

Red cayenne pepper

Garlic Salt

Garlic Powder

Onion Powder

Pour the oil to about halfway in the pot and put on a medium high setting. Next, rinse the chicken off with water and cut off any excess fat (if so desired). After the chicken is washed, cut into either strips or nugget-sized pieces. Add 3 eggs to a bowl that you would use for cereal, and then add some milk to it and stir. In a separate cereal bowl, add the flour. Mix in all of the spices to the flour and stir. Dip each chicken piece in the egg/milk mixture followed by evenly coating both sides of the chicken pieces in flour. Once you dip a chicken piece and coat it, put it in the hot oil. A good way to tell when it’s done is if the chicken is floating, and the breading is an orange-type color. (The best way to make sure it’s is to slice into the chicken to make sure the meat is white or get a meat thermometer.) Place on a plate with a few paper towels so that the oil can drip off and it should be done. Enjoy!

Do you have any variations of either or both of the recipes that you like?

chicken_eggs_meat-tuqn

9 responses »

  1. you certainly know your way around a recipe
    or three that’s for sure and I ahve enjoyed my
    first visit to your Space 🙂

    I keep seeing peeps clicking on the ‘Like’ option
    but with no comments added, which is annoying
    i think, especially when you have taken the time
    to add your recipes. I will be calling back soon to
    venture a little deeper into your world of blogging
    and so in the meantime have a most pleasant day
    and weekend 🙂

    Androgoth

    Like

      • I will look forwards to whatever recipes you add, I like to dabble a little in the kitchen but more often than not it is usually something sweet, perhaps a nice rhubarb crumble or apple pie for instance 🙂 lol

        Androgoth

        Like

      • I wish I was better at baking and making desserts! Every woman in my family is great at baking except me. However, I have mastered recipes that were difficult for them, so that makes me feel a little bit better lol. The last time I tried to make an apple pie from scratch (making the crust and slicing apples and all) didn’t turn out so well, but I plan on trying again soon.

        Like

      • Baking is all down to a bit of experimentation, i don’t always follow the recipe to the letter and instead use my own initiative, I don’t always get it right either but it is certainly a lot of fun trying 🙂 You will improve with practice my friend 🙂

        Androgoth

        Like

Leave a Reply

