Attack of the Peeing Baby

Standard

My son hasn’t had an accident in a long time. Actually, I think he was about 2 months old when he last peed/pooped when a diaper wasn’t on his constantly growing body. Today, that sadly changed.

Everything was all awesome when I woke him up from his nap. I woke him up by tickling his feet and he had this huge smile on his face. We then just smiled back and forth. He was laughing. Everything was great.

I started to get his food together for lunch and realized that his diaper was full. I gave him his bottle while I changed him. Apparently, he wasn’t done peeing yet. AT ALL. My couch is thoroughly soaked. And here I am, about to scrub some more with dish soap, and upset at myself for forgetting carpet cleaner. Where are those peepee teepee’s at when you need them? Amber?

I sent my husband a message saying that all he needed to know was that he needed to pick up some carpet cleaner on the way home. He patiently reminded me that he left his card at home this morning. Drat. Yes, I just said drat. Another awesome thing is that I just recently told several people how I haven’t had a problem with him peeing on stuff. Eh, it serves me right.

Now, where’s my gask mask?

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

