The Election Results

Standard

I’ve kept quiet on this for a while, but it is time I write something about the election, I guess. Whether Obama or Romney, I do not like either one of them. I refused to vote for either of them and voted for Virgil Goode instead (I side with him the most). No matter what people say, I didn’t waste my vote. Take a look at this quote by John Quincy Adams, “Always vote for principle, though you may vote alone, and you may cherish the sweetest reflection that your vote is never lost.”

Well, regardless of who won the election (Obama won), my friend, both our small families, and I were planning on moving to Australia (the husbands may or may not know about that yet). Pack them bags, Caitlin, we have some big travel plans to make and a lot of Bloomin’ Onions to stock up on!

*Update- Now Shawna wants to come, and she can make us Bloomin’ Onions! Outback not needed anymore!

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

